Must … must … must …

… get back into the habit of sitting every evening and jotting down the daily goings-on.  To think that AH is not documentating everything would be extremely naive; and considering how filled with venom he is at the moment, dangerous!

I flew up to my hometown on Thursday last week for an alopecia conference.  The conference was only happening on Saturday, but was a great oppotunity to have some time with my parents.  Thankfully Mum is better than she has been of late (arthritis and coming off Prednisone screwed with her bod).  And Papa wasn’t as grumpy as he’d been over Xmas as there were no kids to discipline (well, besides me … nearly 45 and still worried about getting told off by my parents 🙂 ).  The conference was great – although hearing that there’s no cure and no-one interested in even doing the research to find one is somewhat disappointing.  Oh well, lack of hair ain’t going to kill me!

Have started a shitstorm since my return though.  Neighbour was feeding the cat/bringing in my mail while I was away.  I grabbed the mail and opened it all without paying any attention to it (as you do, when you’ve a backlog of it).  So I didn’t even notice that the letter from the bank was not for me.

It was for AH.  Yup – the person who hasn’t lived here for 11 months!  Let him know I’d opened it and … he’s nuts!

Letter

11 months and his personal bank correspondence is still coming here?  With his current state, I will not be surprised if he takes this to the police.  I call them to see if they’ll find it as laughable if he was to call (“aah yes, my wife and I separated almost a year ago and, when I made a credit card application a few days ago, I still didn’t bother to update my address details, now she’s opening my post [aah, yes, that I got sent to my old address], so I’d like her arrested please”).  Well, it is a crime but they’ve taken my statement and filed a report.

Nuts, I tell ya!  NUTS!!

He continues the craziness tonight.  He’s emailed, including photographic ‘evidence’ of the letter.  Reminds me it’s illegal to open other people’s post.  Change. The. Record.

I’d given his post to M11 to take to AH as he’s there for 1-on-1 tonight.  Also gave him an envelope that contains the deed for the loan from my parents that he needs to sign.  Wrote on the envelope “pls sign and return tomoro”.  AH arrives and M11 says his goodbye.  He’s back in the house seconds later with the envelope with AH’s writing on it: “pls sign first”.  Seriously?!  And he has the audacity to call me ‘controlling’ … what a joke!

So was surprised that he throws a paragraph into the email:

Why did you not bring the deed down for me to sign?   We agreed that the children are not to be put in the middle of our discussions. I would have thought [M11] playing courier should not have happened.

He goes on with other accusations which drop my jaw.  I’ve said it before, I’m concerned about his state of mental health, and let him know this.  He’s entering neurotic territory.

Please stop the abuse…your constant reference to me needing help is not acceptable.

So tonight I unsubscribed.  Unsubscribed from his issues.  That’s the one-word reply he’ll get from now on, when the ranting starts.   He knows how to get under my skin, as I do his.  But I’ve got to stop biting when he casts his line.

Otherwise, a good day.  Took M11 for an x-ray at the orthodontist.  He’s got a strange thing going on with his upper teeth, so braces likely for the future (kerching … kerching).  Also needed a CT scan to check what exactly was going on with the odd tooth (kerching … kerching).  Took a day’s holiday from work and spent a few hours cleaning the boys’ room.  It was FILTHY!

Positives from the day:

  1. Having some rain – good for the garden;
  2. The sun coming out after the rain – good for the washing I had out;
  3. Looking at a lovely clean boys’ room.

2 thoughts on “Must … must … must …

  1. Good decision. Don’t take the bait. He’s too good at getting you riled up. And it ends up being extra stressful for you.

    Seriously, dude… Lighten up about the mail or get it damn fixed! The fact that you had to even call to do a preemptive strike is absolutely ridiculous and wasteful.

    Glad your parents are better.

    Alopecia… I lost hair in clumps for over a year when we separated. Thank god it’s gotten better. I didn’t even think I was as stressed as I was but your body knows even if your conscious brain doesn’t. Go figure. You just made me realize this. Thanks for that. I just realized that when I let go, this got better. See? Even though you don’t realize it, these posts can really resonate with people. Thanks for sharing. Xo

    Like

    • 🙂
      I don’t think he ever acknowledged that he might (read, was) an integral part of the hair going in the first place. It is coming back now – patchy but still, it’s progress. Just need to continue reducing the stress. I’m glad yours came back. It should be luscious now with Captain and your beautiful kids xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment